Wetherby Swim Logo

Wetherby Swimming Club

About Us

Structure of Wetherby Swimming Club

Our club has two distinct elements, the ‘club’ and the ‘squad’.

“Club” caters for a variety of ages and is aimed at improving swimming technique, but also includes stamina work to promote overall fitness.

“Squad” represents the competitive element of Wetherby Swimming Club, and as such there are more sessions dedicated to improving the stamina, technique and speed of swimmers.

All swimmers who join Wetherby Swimming Club are first asked to swim at ‘club’.

Who Runs Wetherby Swimming Club?

First, it’s important to say that the whole of Wetherby Swimming Club is run entirely on a voluntary basis by a committed number of parents. No one is paid - not even the Head Coach. We have been brought together because we are passionate about Wetherby Swimming Club and want to develop a friendly and successful club where our swimmers can thrive and develop as young people. We want to ensure that, in years to come, our swimmers will look back at their time in Wetherby and reflect upon their personal achievements. This is the overarching aim of the club, and in order to do this we need your support. If you would like to get involved in any way, no matter how small, please contact one of the committee members listed below. Your assistance is always welcome!


The committee meet up every two months and our AGM, where parents are warmly invited to attend, is usually held in November.

Below is a list of all committee members and dates for all planned meetings during 2018. A full list of Club Officers and meeting dates can also be found on our Club Notice Board which is situated opposite the changing rooms.

Committee Members
Chairperson Sarah Butters
Vice Chairperson Charlotte McArthur
Head Coaches Ian and Fiona Harris
Treasurer Rob Woodcock
Secretary Clare Jacklyn
Gala Secretary Gaynor Pearson
Welfare Officer Richard Hollis
New Members' Officer Gill Davy wetherbyswimclub@gmail.com
Press Officer Sarah Butters
Other committee members: Sue Bramley, Nicola Malone,
Kathy Hutton, Michelle Salt-Smith
Committee Meetings 2018
Sunday 14th January
Sunday 18th March
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 8th July
Sunday 16th September
Sunday 18th November (AGM)

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player